In 1697. Vladislovas Jurgis Kosyla and his wife bequeathed their assets to the Dominican Order. The Dominicans used the money to construct a valuable architectural ensemble in the style of Late Baroque of the 17th century. The 18th century was the heyday of the Dominicans of Liškiava. However. after the third partition of Poland and the land of the Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth. Liškiava ended up as the territory of Prussia. The government then decided to add to its treasury by demolishing the monasteries and seizing all the valuables they came across. Father Luščinskas was the last Dominican friar who lived in Liškiava. He died on June 18. 1814 and was buried in a tomb under the Dominican church. His death marked the end of the Dominican reign in Liškiava. The Liškiava Monastery Ensemble is known for its rich heritage. The awe-inspiring Church of the Holy Trinity built in the style of the Late Baroque is the dominant element and the main attraction of this architectural ensemble. The monumental organ played by the father of Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis in 1899 still stands intact in the church to this day. The seven altars of the Holy Trinity are some of the most valuable examples of Rococo in Lithuania. The church has long been renowned for its miraculous painting of Mary the Mother of God. The mummified bodies of monks laying in their caskets are a testimony of the fragility of our lives.